

# JANSONS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

A Report on

## AVISHKRAANTI 2K17

A NATIONAL LEVEL TECHNICAL SYMPOSIUM

25.09.2017

Organized by

**Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering** 

#### Inaugural Invitation



### Participant Details

The registration for various technical and non-technical events started by 8.30 A.M on 25.09.2017. A total of 118 students from various institutions registered for the events. The details of participants are as follows.

S.No	Name of the Institution	Number of Participants
1.	SNS College of Technology	15
2.	Nandha College of Engineering	12
3.	Kongu Arts And Science College (Autonomous), Erode	12
4.	Bannari Amman Institute of Technology	11
5.	Sri Shakthi Institute of Engineering And Technology	10
6.	Tamilnadu College of Engineering	10
7.	Builders Engineering College	8
8.	Info Institute of Technology	8
9.	Kumaraguru College of Technology	6
10.	Shree Venkateshwara Hi-Tech Engineering College	4
11.	Sona College Of Engineering	4
12.	KPR Institute of Engineering And Technology	3
13.	Ramco Institute of Technology	3
14.	Sri Ramakrishna Institute Of Technology	2
15.	AMS College Of Engineering	2
16.	Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering And Technology	2
17.	Sree Sakthi Engineering College	2
18.	Sri Manakula Vinayagar Engineering College	1
19.	Sri Ramanathan Engineering College	1
20.	EXCEL group of Institution	1
21.	Hindustan College of Engineering and Technology	1

#### <u>Report</u>

The National level Technical Symposium *ECTRANZ* was redefined as *AVISHKRAANTI* (Innovative Revolution), in connection with *ELCOM*, an association of department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, Jansons Institute of Technology. The conduct of AVISHKRAANTI- 2K17, was scheduled on 25<sup>th</sup> September 2017. Student members of ECE department designed the poster and promotional video. The posters were dispatched to various institutions in and around Tamilnadu in the second week of September. Second, third and final year students done various working and non-working models. Website for this event **www.avishkraanti.com** was launched in the second week of September. Online registration was done by students from various institutions.

The technical symposium started with the inaugural function at 9.15 A.M. on 25.09.2017 in Sivaganga Auditorium. Our Honorable Chief Guest Dr. V. Ramani Kumar, the Director of Wipro and Ericsson Telecommunications, Bangalore, adorned the inaugural function. He is also the Director of Vimarshana Academy, Bangalore who has 40 years of industrial experience. **Dr. G. Vetrichelvi**, Head of the Department, **Prof. G. Myilsamy** and **Prof. S. Karthikeyan**, Faculty coordinators and **Mr. S. Bhuvanesh Kumar**, **Mr. S. Praveen Kumar** and **Miss. J. Priya Dharshini**, Student coordinators of department of ECE welcomed the chief guest.

The function started with the invocation song by the students of ECE department, Miss. R.Karunya (Final Year), Miss. C.Swathi (Final Year) and Miss. R.Dharshana (Third Year). Miss.J.Priya Dharshini (Final year), welcomed the gathering with the morning greetings. Following the welcome address, the Annual report of ELCOM association for the academic year 2016-2017 was presented by Mr. S.Bhuvanesh Kumar, final year ECE. A brief introduction about the chief guest was given by Miss. Swapna.T, final Year ECE.

The chief guest briefed about the significance of Electronics and Communication Engineering in the present scenario and enlightened the participants on **"Growth of Indian Telecom Industry".** He also shed light on the career prospects that lay ahead of students in Telecom industry. Memento was presented to the guest by Dr.G.Vetrichelvi, HOD ECE for his gracious presence. The promotional video of Avishkraanti 2K17 done by the students' of ECE department was released.

Various technical and non-technical events namely Paper presentation, Robo war, Robo race, Circuit debugging, Photography, Painting and Pencil drawing, Short film, Quiz, IPL

auction, Project Expo and Fun events started as per the schedule. Total participants of about 118 from various colleges in and around Tamilnadu participated in various events of the function.

The Valedictory ceremony was presided by **Dr. G. Vetrichelvi**, Head of the Department, ECE in Sivaganga auditorium at 3.30 P.M. Cash Prize along with certificate was awarded to the participants who have secured First and Second position in various events. All the participants were appreciated with the participation certificate. Following this, the participants were asked to give their feedback on the overall conduct of symposium. Participants from different colleges shared their experience about AVISHKRAANTI - 2K17. They gave an overwhelming feedback on the overall conduct of symposium and the good infrastructure of JIT. The vote of thanks was delivered by Mr. S. Praveen Kumar (Final year). The valedictory ceremony came to a successful end with the National Anthem.