Objectives of Antiragging Committee
      • Anti-Ragging Committee will be the Supervisory and Advisory Committee in preserving a Culture of Ragging Free Environment in the college Campus.

      • The Anti-Ragging Squad- office bearers will work under the Supervision of AntiRagging Committee and to engage in the works of checking places like Hostels, Buses, Canteens, Classrooms and other places of student congregation.

      • Anti-Ragging Committee will be involved in designing strategies and action plan for curbing the Menace of Ragging in the college by adopting array of activities.

Committee Members of ARC

 Presiding Officer / Chairman

Principal, Jansons Institute of Technology


Representative of Civil Administration – Mr. Muthusamy s, Commissioner

Representative of Police Department – Mr. Rajadurai C, Police Inspector, Police Station, Karumathampatti

Representative of NGO – Mr. Guruji Shiva S

Representative of faculty – Dr. G. Bhavani, Professor of Physics

Representative of parents – Mrs. Sasikala B

Representative of students – Mr. Viknesh AR

Representative of students – Ms. Srimirnaaliny B

Representative of non-teaching staff – Mr. Shanmugarajan D

 Squad Members of ARC

 Faculty Members

Dr. A. Velayutham, Professor, Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. P. Meena Sundari, Professor, Chemistry

Ms. P. Sivamani., Associate Professor, Electronics and Communication Engineering

Mr. M. Vivek,  Associate Professor, Artificial Intelligence and Data Science

Dr. R. Senjudarvannan, Professor, Physics

Mr. A. Thirumurugan, Librarian

Contact Information

e-mail id :

Ph. No. : +0091 – 421 – 2264900 – 727

Mobile No.: 8122062621 (Dr. Bhavani G)